2012 Golden boy

Updated: January 3, 2013

Francisco Román Alarcón Suárez commonly known as Isco, 20 year old Spanish footballer who plays for Malaga, has won Golden Boy 2012 award.The Golden Boy is an award that is given by sports journalists to the young player from Europe perceived to have been the most impressive during a season.

The attacking midfielder helped his side Malaga to gain their Champions league spot.He has scored  nine goals from 49 appearances for Malaga.

Recently, he scores the first goal of the three Malaga ‘s goals which helped them to defeat Real Madrid  at la Rosaleda.

The 20 year old succeeds the likes of Messi, Rooney and Fabgregas.Isco got 137 votes to win the prize, beating off competition from AC Milan’s Stephan El Shaarawy – who came in second with 125 votes – and Atletico Madrid’s shot-stopper Thibaut Courtois, on loan from Chelsea, who came third with 116 votes.

Golden boy awards:
2003 Van der vaart(Ajax)
2004 Wayne Rooney(Man.United)
2005 Messi(Barcelona)
2006 Fabregas(Arsenal)
2007 Aguero(Athletico Madrid)
2008 Anderson(Manchester United)
2009 Pato(AC Milan)
2010 Balotelli(Manchester city)
2011 Gotze(Borussia DOrtmund)
2012 Isco(Malaga)

About saravannah

saravannah jayaraman has written 10 post in this blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>